Harbours & Piers Bye-Laws

On Friday 3 July 2020, Wexford County Council issued a Public Notice advising that it proposed to make bye-laws known as the ‘Wexford County Council Harbours & Piers Bye-Laws 2020’ to regulate the use of piers, harbours and car parking areas under its custody and control at 14 locations in the county, four of them on the South Wexford Coast (https://www.wexfordcoco.ie/news/2020/07/03/wexford-county-council-public-notice-draft-wexford-county-council-harbours-and-piers). A 52-page Draft of the bye-laws was published, and submissions or observations are invited before 5.00pm on Monday 24 August 2020. The four bye-law areas on the South Wexford Coast were Slade Harbour, Fethard Harbour, Barrystown Slipway and Kilmore Quay Harbour. It is anticipated that the bye-laws will come into force on 1 November 2020.